Posted by: Calmseas (Mike) | March 1, 2008

On The Road Again: Lambert’s Cafe

Lambert's CafeOne of my favorite places to eat in the world is Lambert’s Cafe in Sikeston, Missouri. I had the chance to stop there again this evening at the end of a day of traveling from my home toward New Orleans for a conference. I ordered meatloaf, and about four minutes later the waitress delivered between three and four pounds of the stuff to my table. I think I ate about half of it. I also caught a couple of “throwed rolls,” the best dinner rolls anywhere since my Aunt Bea’s—and she has been gone now for 35 or 40 years! They had to roll me out of the place when I was done. If you are ever within a hundred miles of Sikeston, take a detour to Lambert’s. You will be glad you did!

Leave a Reply

Categories

