Posted by: Calmseas (Mike) | April 25, 2008

A Classic Catch 22

Catch 22With gas prices now at record highs, it occurred to me today that I can either buy gas to get myself to a fast food joint for lunch, but not have enough money left to buy the lunch; or I can buy my lunch, but not have enough money for the gas to get me there. This predicament reminds me of that old saw, “Have you stopped beating your wife yet?” Or, as we liked to say when I was young, “Do you walk to work, or carry your lunch?” Or, “Is it closer to Chicago, or by bus?”

Responses

  1. Seeing as warmer weather is suppose to be here, you could always do as the europeans do and ride a bike.


Leave a Reply

Categories

