Posted by: Calmseas (Mike) | August 29, 2008

CHECKMATE!

This is brilliance!  John McCain’s choice today of Alaska Governor Sarah Palin as his vice-presidential pick is as bold as it is brilliant.  Palin brings everything to the table that was heretofore lacking in the McCain campaign.  She is young, fresh, tough, and—above all—conservative!

Governor Palin is the perfect antithesis to Obama, Biden, and the whole cadre.  She is not as liberal as the day is long (Obama), she is not lacking in experience (Obama), she is the flip side of arrogance (Biden), she is not a permanent Washington fixture (Biden).  She is, in a word, “WOW!”

I must say that today is the first time since Mitt Romney won the Michigan primary back in February that I am excited about this election.  More than excited, I am pumped!  I echo the words of a caller this afternoon on the Rush Limbaugh program: “For the first time in a long time, I am proud to be a Republican!”  Just a few short months ago, I was ready to pack it in for this election; to jump to a third party, or to (heaven forbid) sit this election out.  Now this changes everything.

Folks, we may well have witnessed the beginning of the end-game today.  I will have a difficult time questioning John McCain’s judgment after this.  This is a masterstroke!  Brilliant!  Checkmate, Obama; checkmate, Biden!

(P.S. I heard a rumor that Obama gave a speech last night.  Does anyone know if there is any truth to that?)

Responses

  1. I LIKE her! Sarah has found favor with me. Yes, Obama gave a speech last night but not much hope for Change. It was full of the “same old” Democrat promise list. And if Obama knows where Osama’s cave is, why hasn’t he said so before now.

  2. I am like you, of course since I am your brother, but I am now pumped about the election. I was ready to hold my nose and run for high ground knowing full well that the GOP could not hold there own against the donkeys (or any other word you choose). Between Mrs. Palin being picked for the GOP side and Mr. “Liberal”, Joe Biden, the Republicans have the advantage. To quote Sean Connery on SNL celebrity jeopardy, “THE DAY IS OURS”. The Audacity of Mr. Obama not even to hope, but make this a vote against Bush is insane. Bush is done. He is not running. My advice to Mr. Barak Hussein Obama (opps sorry, we are not to use his middle name) is to pack it in. Call it a year or better yet an elected postion and go back to Chicago and do some Civic Planning. The messiah has not come.

  3. OK, I just decided to do a little surfing and your site came up. Its been awhile since I checked here, but . . . our thoughts are the same. What a breath of fresh air she is.

    Now the usual is happening. The media is starting to dig into her personal background. I do say kudos to Obama for telling them to let it lay. First thing intelligent that has come from his mouth.


Leave a Reply

Categories

