Posted by: Calmseas (Mike) | March 2, 2016

The Great Cake Debate

cakeboxWell, so we had a big cake box sitting on the kitchen counter, ready to be thrown out. There were a few crumbs and some nice big globs of frosting left–exactly the type of BLTs (bites, licks, and tastes) that you can eat and not need to count. Free! Right?

I confess that I was tempted to taste just a little bit. But why? The smell of sugar normally puts me off these days. As I folded the cardboard box, preparing it for the garbage bag, I repeated several times: “All sugar; sugar bad; sugar poison.”

The whole thing is now safely tucked into the trash can outside. It is safe from me now. I won’t attack food that is in the trash. I know that much about myself.

Responses

  1. “Sugar is evil”..I love that!! I am going to repeat that to myself when I want some candy (my weakness) or wine! I’m trying to reduce sugar in my diet, too. Uggggg….

    • Just finished reading “The Ticket,” Heather. I normally don’t do this type of reading, but I couldn’t put it down. It was a real page-turner!
      Congratulations on a great book!


Leave a Reply

Categories

